My head has been clouded by major life circumstances these days.  And I feel like I have been tested over and over again.  I let November pass without any posts.  And even writing this now, I feel a huge weight on me.  But I find solace in blogging.  Since, I didn’t write any posts in November, don’t feel like writing any now and I am in a bit of a  funk still, I am going to recap what I am thankful for.  My thirty day November gratitude really helped and I for damn sure need constant reminders.  But first things first, I needed something cozy and comforting to make because of all the major life shite I have poppin off.  This recipe is inspired from voodoo donuts in Portland.  I fell in love with the place when I walked in.  They had some original donuts there.  Even a Marshall Mathers donut smothered with mini M&M’s.  What a hoot.  The  maple glazed bacon donuts are what got me.  Went home and made my version of it.  Below, after the recipe,  I posted what I was thankful for, for 30 days in November on facebook and  some of the posts clearly reflected what kind of funk I was in.  But for sure I tried making the best out of an ongoing trying situation last month.  Hope you all like the recipe…

here ya go
here ya go

Ingredients:

4 tbs of butter

4 tbs of pure maple syrup

1/2 cup packed brown sugar

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/4 tsp cinnamon

crispy cream maple donuts

1 pound chopped fried and drained bacon

Procedure:

1. Simmer butter, syrup, sugar, vanilla and cinnamon in a small sauce pan and let cool.

2.  Dip donuts in glaze and dip in bacon bits.

There ya go!

Day 1. I am thankful for…..
When I think I have it the worst, I look at all those people who have been devastated by tragedy worse than me. I am thankful for a roof over my head, wonderful weather for my family to be blessed to celebrate yet another day

Day 2. I am thankful for……..

Got these from a blog titled,”60 thingss to be grateful for. Loved it!!!”

http://tinybuddha.com/blog/60-things-to-be-grateful-for-in-life/

I am thankful for….Tears – For helping you express your deepest emotions
I am thankful for…Disappointment – So you know the things that matter to you most
I am thankful for… Fears – So you know your opportunities for growth
I am thankful for….Pain – For you to become a stronger pers

on
I am thankful for…Sadness – For you to appreciate the spectrum of human emotions
I am thankful for….Life’s challenges – For helping you grow and become who you are
I am thankful for…Happiness – For you to soak in the beauty of life
I am thankful for….Life – For giving you the chance to experience all that you’re experiencing, and will be experiencing in time to come……
Day 3….  family.  I am thankful that God has given me family because You don’t choose your family.  They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them. Desmond Tutu
Family is a haven in a heartless world.
I don’t care how poor a man is, if he has family, he’s rich! Mumford, M*A*S*H
Day 4… i am thankful for Sundays and my faith because I can do all things through Christ Jesus who gives me strength!and because of him, I am thankful for the new year to come, the endless possibilities it will bring, and a hope that refuses to die. The hope that I will someday soon make peace with all the trials and tribulations this past year has brought.
Day 5
I am thankful for…..My children, who have been my constant companions and have enriched me with endless rewards.
Day 6. I am thankful for……An open mind and the right to vote. Which has allowed me to seek out the necessary information I need to make a sound decision today. I am thankful for friends and family who have shared where they are coming from during this election and for the most part, I am thankful for the people I have talked to who have not needlessly pawned their political shenanigans on me, but have given me their sound opinion through this process. Now time to get out and vote!!!!
Day 7. I am thankful for diversity because without it the world would be a boring place. Plus I love hearing differing opinions on one thing.
Day 8. I am thankful for…..Travel because it is an eternal education that has far surpassed any schooling I have ever accomplished. It has humbled my biased opinions. It has empowered me and and at the same time has made me feel insignificant in a world full of billions. It has taught me about humanity and compassion. Travel enriches my soul….
Day 9….I am thankful…..that the world is a colored place!!!
IMG_0581
Day 10,….is thankful for Saturday nights, popcorn and living room camp outs!
Day 11 ….Is thankful for Sundays, church and all day Filipino stew (kare, Kare) on the stove top to enjoy with my kiddos and their aunties.
Day 12….I am thankful for….
The view from my office window
IMG_0105

Day 13…. I am thankful for… Brothers and sisters. We know each other as we always were. We know each others hearts. We share private family jokes, remember family feuds and secrets, family griefs and joys. We live outside the touch of

time. 80 percent of us have at least one. Siblings outlast marriages, survive the death of parents, resurface after quarrels that would sink any friendship. They flourish in a thousand incarnations of closeness and distance, distrust and loyalty, warmth and love

siblings

Day 14… I am thankful for…. en”courage”ment.  And the people who have supported me in my life. The root word is courage. For some, this comes naturally. For others, it is hard to face some of life’s uncertainties, yet they find encouragement from others and muster up the courage to bounce back . I am thankful for those who are natural at encouraging because without encouragement, I would not have made it through life this far. So I find ways to feel encouraged. In what ways do you find encouragement today?

Day 15….Gratitude and the wisdom of others.Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more.If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”
Oprah Winfrey
Day 16 I am thankful for…. Accountability and acceptance.accountability because I know that I am accountable for myself and my life. and acceptance because I am glad that people accept me for who I am.
Day 17….. is thankful for….. basking in the glory of Saturday mornings. Waking up to the sun shining, birds chirping, kids laughing and lots of hugs in bed, Saturday morning cartoons and jamming out to music while I make a wonderful Saturday morning breakfast.
Day 18. Is thankful for Love……. Where there is great Love, there are always miracles……”Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy. It does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude. It is not self seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no records of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.” Corinthians 13:4-8
Day 19…..Is thankful for my blog and the many blogs i love reading. it is one of the many forms of therapy i love to indulge in. here is a recipe circa 2011 thanksgiving. hope you cranberry lovers will be able to use it. enjoy!
Day 20. Is thankful for the beauty of choice……
Day 21….is thankful for music……Music has a way of stirring up memories and attaching itself to points in my life. I love all genres of music. There are certain songs that helps my attitude get through rough times and some personal songs that stir up the happiest emotions from certain points in my life. Music is something I literally can’t live without. I have an immense gratitude for it!
Day 22…Is thankful for coziness. its so wonderful to get cozy with the ones you love. in this case its with my beautiful children, watching movies over full bellies on this thanksgiving evening!
Day 23…is thankful for memories….Memories are the treasures that we keep locked deep within the storehouse of our souls, to keep our hearts warm when we are lonely. – Becky Aligada
Memory is a way of holding onto the things you love, the things you are, the things you never want to lose – From the television show The Wonder Years
Day 24... Is thankful for enlightenment. now i know the truth and my peaceful life begins today….
Day 25. Is thankful for the power of prayer. And for those who have lifted me and my family up in prayer.
Day 26. Thankful for my birthday. Therefore i will do what I want, say what I want and pretty much freakin rain awesomeness today. And for those of u who would like, I will be ringing the bell for the Salvation Army with my son from 1045 to 11 am this morning at the Sams club in Canton. Bring the jingley!:))
Day 27….is thankful for smiles. you never know what hides behind a thousand smiles. I never really knew the meaning til now. so i will never ever again judge someones fake smile because now I know a smile can hide a thousand tears….and i am truly grateful people can still smile when they weather out storms in the level’s of their life’s journey.
Day 28 is thankful for house-guests..and  Heather Adams as my house guest and her ear because as she says “Truth is stranger than fiction because you can not be making this shit up”
Day 29…. Thankful for Change….change scares the shit out of me sometimes. But its necessary. life goes on and you move forward. In change I am looking forward to freedom, challenges, therapy, my health, excitement, compassion and a renewed passion in all that has ever sparked my curiosity. Yes, change can be some pretty scary shite. But I will always look forward to the positivity of change.
Final day of gratitude, (although i am grateful 365 days of the year with all my being.)
Day 30…..Is thankful for forgiveness. after all is said and done, forgiveness is the key to everything. Words i have always lived by…Thanks for all the support everyone.
As always thank you for visiting.  If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, vote 5 stars ;) or even follow me. I have a ton of recipes  on this site you maybe interested in.  I would love that!  I’ll get back with you as soon as I can with your questions and comments. Promise.  Happy eating and have a beautiful day!

