This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love my friends and family for their wrongs.  Their rights.  Most importantly, I believe forgiveness is the key to everything. And I believe part of unconditional love is loving someone, even when they least deserve it………

And to go with that is some comfort food….

One thing about flying and the J-O-B.  It’s the little things that count.  I’ve been salty about Newark’s airport closing Au Bon Pain in terminal C because they had the best soups. And that was sooooo 2 years ago.  I’ve been wanting to replicate their creamy chicken and wild rice soup ever since.   This is pretty much up there with their restaurant quality version and so damn easy too. Okay, Okay.  It’s not exactly like it, but same, same!   If I would’ve known, I woulda been making this 2 years ago.

Now skip to the present.  It was the first day of autumn and my  daughter, Love, was coming down with a cold.  I was putting her down for bed and she had a terrible cough.  She always melts into my arms like mush when I’m hugging her at bed time.  She asked me to make chicken and rice soup for her and poof, it was ready the next day. Just like that. She said she loved it. My response, “What are mommies for of course?”My family ate it for days!  I tried giving some away but my husband refused to let me. GRRR!!

This rivals au bon pains

Ingredients:

2 cooked and shredded chicken breasts

2 sticks butter

1 onion chopped (optional)

4 cloves minced garlic (optional)

3/4 cups flour

3 cans chicken stock

1 box rice a roni instant long grain and wild rice

1 pint heavy whipping cream

2 1/2 cups water

1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp pepper

As always thank you for visiting. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, vote 5 stars ;) or even follow me. I have a ton of recipes on this site you maybe interested in. I would love that! I’ll get back with you as soon as I can with your questions and comments. Promise. Happy eating and have a beautiful day!

