i like mine extra creamy

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups milk

1 can sweetened condensed milk

1/2 pound shelled hazelnuts

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was listening to JLB this morning on the way to the airport with Cocoa, Foolish and Mr. Chase.  They were talking about not being afraid to be yourself.  More specifically, “Be yourself, everybody else is already taken.”  How  great is that?  I’m gonna have to use this line myself from now on.  Always getting my juices flowing with the one liners so early.  I love my morning radio.  313 and the JLB baby!

Anyways, I’m making some home made creamer.  I’m giving a shout out to my friend Jean.  I give her some mad props for sharing her idea!  We were talking pinterest and creamer over a bonfire we had the other week with  our families and she gave me the idea to make creamer.  Matter of fact, she just gave me some home made jasmine hand lotion this week too.  Her ideas are always right up my ally.  And I love it.  Hope everyone is having a beautiful week!  Chow!

Real quick, it keeps for 2 weeks in the fridge and you can make it with fat free sweetened condensed milk as as well as skim.  And feel free to play around with different extracts and flavorings.  You don’t have to get complicated with this recipe.  You can keep it simple by just using extracts.  I would’ve put vanilla extract in this had I remembered.   Robert loved how ours turned out anyways and you don’t get all the unknown ingredients as you do in the creamers you buy at the store!

As always thank you for visiting.  If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, vote 5 stars ;) or even follow me. I have a ton of recipes  on this site you maybe interested in.  I would love that!  I’ll get back with you as soon as I can with your questions and comments. Promise.  Happy eating and have a beautiful day!

