everyone

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

GRAND RE-OPENING

I thought I was being bad back in June when I was dilly dallying on my posts.  But I ended up taking an unintentional  sabbatical from blogging altogether.    I didn’t really mean to though.  But I’ve had some major life sh@# poppin off this summer.  For those of you who’ve been inquiring my where abouts, I ‘m back.  I needed the break though.  I think I was suffering from what they call bloggers burnout.  My writing might be a little rough around the edges, but that’s neither here nor there.

Anyhoot, I think I will restart with a panini!  The inspiration for this recipe came from San Fransisco.  I was at a bakery at the airport and saw a ready to heat and eat panini made from 3 simple ingredients.  Brie, sliced green apples and turkey.   I wanted to try it but the tuna fish croissant won that morning.  Although the greedy side of me wanted both.  But the sandwiches were over 10 bucks a piece and I couldn’t bring myself to spend over 20 bucks on 2 sandwiches.   I hate airport vendors.  It’s like their worse than gas gougers.  The perils of the J-O-B.

Real quick note.  I have to give some mad props to the local bakery here in Plymouth, MI.  Artisian Boule Bakery.  It’s been there for over 6 yrs but the place dates back as a bakery for over 30.  And I L,O,V,E love their  homemade breads.  The dense crusty bread I used for this panini is my favorite. Ironically it’s their artisan Boule’ loaf.

As always thank you for visiting.  If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, vote 5 stars ;) or even follow me. I have a ton of recipes  on this site you maybe interested in.  I would love that!  I’ll get back with you as soon as I can with your questions and comments. Promise.  Happy eating and have a beautiful day!

Ingredients:

1 tsp virgin olive oil

Crusty bread

(I have mine sliced right at the bakery)

1 green apple sliced into thin layers

Brie

 

 

 

You will love it!
