This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s been over two weeks since I’ve posted something.  My goal is one post a week.  I’m slippin.  Since I have a million things I’ve got going on, I’m  gonna make this short and sweet.  School is out for summer and fourth of July is getting it’s creep on.  Have you decided what to BBQ?  Here’s an idea.  Baby backs! Mouthwatering and slap yo mama worthy! They were that good! There’s something grand about hunkering down the whole day and smoking on the grill. That is one thing I loved about Texas.  All the parties involved something that has been smoked or grilled on the pit and I quickly fell in love.  Since I discovered the art of indirect grilling via my Texas husband, I have become somewhat of an expert.

The general rule for smoking baby back ribs is the 3-2-1 method.  3 hours of smoking.  2 hours of smoking while wrapped in foil and 1 hour of smoking while basting with your fave BBQ sauce. I know this sounds like a lot, but trust.  It is so worth it!  And all you need is 3 ingredients!  Plus, you can get a lot accomplished around the house while making it!   Hope you all enjoy it if you try!

As always thank you for visiting.  If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, vote 5 stars ;) or even follow me. I have a ton of recipes  on this site you maybe interested in.  I would love that!  I’ll get back with you as soon as I can with your questions and comments. Promise.  Happy eating and have a beautiful day!

Ingredients

1 whole slab of baby back ribs

bbq dry rub of your choice

1/4 cup water

BBQ sauce

charcoal and wood chips for smoking


