This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Nee-hao!  I’m so sad to say, but my epic journey with the canon SX-130 has come to an abrupt end.  It took a crap on me in San Francisco.  I was quite upset about it at first.  Luckily, I had Teddy (like the bear), who is one of the coolest crew members ever to console me while it all happened!  He tried performing surgery on it, but couldn’t resuscitate. Oh well. Shite happens. It was fatally flawed straight from the rip anyways.  The thing sucked up batteries like there was no tomorrow.  Shame, because it takes wonderful pictures.  So I am in search of a new one.  If anybody knows of a good blogging camera, please leave me a comment.  I would L,O,V,E love any suggestions.   Other than that little bump, my layover was awesome as always since San Francisco is one of my fave urban cities in the U.S! On a side note, besides the kick ass food, I would have to say one of the highlights of this layover is observing all the Chinese centenarians living life as healthy as a horse.  No pun intended.   I have never seen so many in my life congregated in one area, kicking it. Amazing!  Any-hoot, enjoy my pics.  There are lots of cheap eats I found. There was much-ado. The marathon, Giants game and Asian festival.  Lots of hustle and bustle this past weekend.  Perused and enjoyed it all!  Good stuff!

P.S. I am playing around with the slide show and gallery features in this post.  Dunno what I am really doing. I do know that if you click and  hover over the thumbnails,  it takes you to the enlarged photos.  Figuring it out as  I go.    “Zai-Jian.!”  That’s mandarin for goodbye or English version, “Ah see you rater,arrigator”

As always thank you for visiting.  If you have any questions, pleasefeel free to ask, vote 5 stars ;) or even follow me. I have a ton of recipes  on this site you maybe interested in.  I would love that!  I’ll get back with you as soon as I can with your questions and comments. Promise.  Happy eating and have a beautiful day!

