Top ten reasons I love me some Sundays

Hello ya’ll!  I love Sundays.  I always look forward to ’em.  Here are my top 10 reasons:

1. Sunday dinners.

2. Sunday lunches,

3. Sunday breakfasts.

4. Lazy Sundays.

5. Church on Sundays.

6. Chillaxin with the Sunday paper and a cup of joe in the morning Sundays.

7  Sunday family gatherings.

8.  Pajamas all day long Sundays

9.  Sleeping in on Sundays and last……

10.  Brunch on Sundays.

The Quiche I made this past Sunday was phenomenal.  I never make Quiche the same way twice.  This time, I wrote down the recipe.  It was the bomb diggity yo!  For the  realz!  This is great for brunch on a Sunday or any day of the week really!  And it keeps well too!  Hope you likey!

Ingredients:

9 large eggs

2 cups heavy whipping cream

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp pepper

2 cups fresh baby spinach

1/2 pound bacon

4 slices pepper jack cheese

two 9 inch frozen pie crusts

Procedure:

1.  With kitchen scissors, cut bacon in 1/2 inch pieces and brown in skillet until crispy,  drain on paper towels and set aside.

2.  In large bowl, beat eggs, salt, pepper and heavy whipping cream thoroughly.

3.) In frozen pie shells, place dry fresh spinach on the bottom of each shell.

4.) Then pepper jack cheese slices and bacon.  I tear off the slices of  pepper jack to space it out evenly.

5. ) Pour in egg mixture in both shells and place on a foil lined cookie sheet.

6. ) Bake in a preheated oven at 375 degrees for 35 minutes or until quiche is set.

7. ) Let cool for 10 minutes.  Serve warm

As always thank you for visiting.  If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, vote 5 stars 😉 or even follow me. I have a ton of recipes  on this site you maybe interested in.  I would love that!  I’ll get back with you as soon as I can with your questions and comments. Promise.  Happy eating and have a beautiful day!

