You ever feel like there isn’t enough time to do all the things you need to be doing?  For me, it’s running the kids to and from school, homework, naps, laundry, extra curricular activities, house work, on the J, O, B work, running errands, chores, grocery shopping, planning and cooking meals that occupy my day.  And obviously,  I find myself not having enough time to finish all the things I should be getting done on top of it all.  Even when I do have downtime, my mind is racing about things I need to be doing.  Cooking and meal planning takes up a good chunk of my days.  And I try not to succumb to eating out.  Cause for one, it’s not the healthiest option and two, it expensive. So of course, I’m all about the easy meals. The strogonoff  I made this week is as basic as basic can get.  I probably shouldn’t be blogging about it. It’s that easy.  But what kind of food blogger would I be if i didn’t include the easiest recipes in my repertoire?  As my daughter would say, “easy peezy lemon squeezy!”  Hope you like it the way my family likes it!!  Pause….they don’t just like it, they LOVE it!

Ingredients:

1 1/2 pounds beef stew meat

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1 can beef broth

1 block Philadelphia cream cheese

1 small can of mushroom pieces and stems

salt and pepper to taste

1 packeage cooked egg noodles

Procedure:

1.) In a large sauce pan, mix beef broth, cream of mushroom soup and mushrooms with a whisk.

2.) Add beef stew meat to pan and heat to boiling.

3.) Turn down heat to a slow simmer and cover.

4.) Cook for roughly an hour or until meat starts to get tender. Add block of cream cheese during last 5 minutes and mix with wire whisk until it dissolves completely.

5.) Sprinkle salt and pepper to taste. Serve over hot rice or cooked egg noodles.

As always thank you for visiting.  If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, vote 5 stars 😉 or even follow me. I would love that.  I have a ton of recipes  on this site you maybe interested in.   I’ll get back with you as soon as I can with any questions and comments. Promise.  Happy eating and have a beautiful day!

