I dedicate this recipe to all the  super moms in the hiz-ouse.   Supermoms represent!  Woot Woot!  I don’t know how we do it!  Matter of fact, some days it’s a dang near struggle for me to get out of bed and do it all over again.  And I’m not even a full time mom.  I have a 5 and 3 year old and they have me running circles. Which got me thinking of the things I won’t miss about this age bracket.

1.) wiping poopy butts

2.)  getting up before the sun rises

3.)  temper tantrums and meltdowns in public

4.) high fevers, ear infections and unexpected emergency room visits for something they call nurses elbow. and the wonderful copays that come with it

5.) choking hazards

6.) 30 minute walks around a 3 block radius that should have only taken five

7.) the one minute mom shower

8.)  sweeping and vacuuming crumbs after every meal / snack

9.) the wooden stepping stool that makes my husband curse up a storm when he trips over it in the kitchen everyday and finally…..

10.) when they are at the stage five clinger state and won’t let go of you for nothing.  not for the babysitter, swimming lessons, sunday school or even grandma!

Of course there are a million more reasons that trump these that make it so peachy to multiply and keep on multiplying.  I love my rug rats and nothing can beat having them!

So with all the little stresses that I conquer throughout the day and as a working mom, I am constantly trying to make my job easier.  So I’ve  come up with some easy dinner solutions along the way to make mommy hood a tad easier.  I’m all about make ahead meals.  It gives me peace of mind that my husband  isn’t gonna make it a ramen noodle night the nights I work.  So, I like to have one or two meals pre-made for him.  This week, I pre-made Lasagna and since I worry about my childrens veggie and fruit intake,  I add as many veggies in my meals as possible! I layered this weeks lasagna up with a shite ton of veggies.  By all means,  feel free to add the vegetables you like to this lasagna if you happen to try it out.  It’s a versatile recipe.

As always thank you for visiting.  If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, vote 5 stars 😉 or even follow me. I have a ton of recipes  on this site you maybe interested in.  I would love that!  I’ll get back with you as soon as I can with any questions and comments. Promise.  Happy eating and have a beautiful day!

Ingredients:

1 T. canola oil

cooking spray for baking pan

1 pound ground beef or turkey

1 large diced onion

3 cloves minced garlic

1 tsp salt

1 tsp pepper

2 eggs

2 cups fresh baby spinach

3/4 cup diced carrots

3/4 cup diced zuccini

1 diced green pepper

28 oz can diced tomatoes

1 jar garden style spaghetti sauce

1 24 oz.  tub cottage cheese

1 cup grated Parmesan

4 cups. grated mozzerella cheese

1 package oven ready Barilla lasagna noodles

Procedure:

1.)  Saute the trifecta: garlic, onions and green peppers in canola oil

2.) Add ground beef

3.) In goes the zucchini

4.) and the carrots

5) After the beef has been browning and the carrots start to get soft add the diced tomatoes and jar of spaghetti sauce.  Then set aside.

6. ) In a large bowl add 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, eggs, salt, pepper, 2 cups mozzarella, cottage cheese and mix thoroughly.

7. ) You are now ready to layer.  Spray a 9 by 13 pan with cooking spray and pour 2 cups sauce over bottom of pan, then a layer of 4 oven ready lasagna noodles, then spoon a third of cheese mixture, then layer of spinach and repeat this step two more times for a total of three layers.  Then add last layer of lasagna noodles  on top, remaining sauce and top with 2 cup of mozzarella and sprinkle with 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese.

8.) Your oven ready lasagna is ready!!

Wrap  tightly with aluminum foil and store in fridge.  Bake within 2 days!.

 Bake in a 375 degree oven for 50 to 60 minutes.  Take off aluminum foil, then bake for another 5 minutes.  Let cool for 15 minutes ~  Serve

Whoo!  Now with a little peace of mind knowing my husband had a great meal to cook, I went off to work and had a great last minute encounter with my BFF Heather and her family who were heading back to California! Love it!  God and the universe works miracles!  Love you Heather!

