Chicken Noodle Soup and our Pseudo winter

We went from having a Nuclear winter last year to a bogus winter this year, where everything winter related is a sham.  To explain in further detail,  in a sham winter, the snow never stays.  In sham winters, plants get very confused and pop up thinking it’s spring  only to be blasted by snow when they’re least expecting it.  In sham winters, there are no snow days off for the kids! 😦   You take full advantage of snow when it does come and go sledding or build snowmen  because you know it’s  all going to melt away with a quickness.  In sham winters, your neighbors come out of hibernation and you run into each other at the park talking about how unseasonably warm it is. And in artificial winters, there is always that trademark snow storm that blasts you right in the beginning of spring when you thought winter was over-with! Oh yes, almost forgot.  There’s always drastic temperature changes in a sham winters making everyone’s immune systems that much more susceptible to infections.  Oh how enjoyable.  I, for one, feel like my head is about to explode.   And my kids are pleasantly sick at the moment with sinus and viral infections.  Yay me.  Here’s some chicken noodle soup for a little comfort with those anti-bio-tics!  Meanwhile, wishing for a snowstorm while we’re in quarantine.

Ingredients:

1 large  or 2 small chicken breast

1 chicken bouillon cubes

8 cups water

2 cans cream of chicken

1 tsp ground sage

1tsp fresh cracked pepper

1 medium onion chopped

4 cloves garlic minced

1 cup chopped carrots

1 cup diced celery

1/2 cup diced tomatoes

1 can diced tomato

Procedure:

1. ) Mix cream chicken soup with 64 ounces of water or 8 cups with wire whisk. I use a pitcher for easy mixing.

2.) Pour mixture into a crock pot with a large chicken breast or 2 small breasts

3.) Add a can of diced tomatoes

4 .) Then add all those good for you vegetables. I generally use root vegetables or whatever I have on hand. This time round I had  carrots, tomatoes, celery, onions, and my best friend garlic!

5.) Then add some fresh cracked pepper and ground sage.

6.) Then a chicken bouillon cube! I use Knorr!  My favorite.  I get it at the Mexican food aisle at Meijer, our local grocery store.

6.) Cook low and slow for 6 hours. Take the Chicken breast out and shred with a fork.  Then add it back to the crock pot.  Boil a pound of egg noodles and add to the crock pot or put noodles in  separate bowls and ladle soup on top of it! And enjoy!!!!!

If you have any questions feel free to ask,  follow me or leave a comment.  I would love it! I’ll get back with you as soon as I can.  Promise.  Thank you for visiting my blog! Happy eating everyone and have a beautiful day!

