As part of my no stress Holiday season, I was in search of a Christmas cookie that would be a sinch to make!  Low and behold my friend Stephanie inspired me to make the easiest cookie ever.   I always tell my husband  and hers since they are great friends that her and I are meant to live in the same state so we can throw down in the kitchen together.  She is my New Jersey cooking counterpart.  I give her mad props for her baking skills.    I read this cookie recipe on her blog http://happyhousewifeproject.com/  and I just had to try them out for myself.  This particular cookie comes highly recommended by me.  It is so moist and lemony.  Trust!!!  You will love these when you make them.  And if you don’t like lemon, you can easily choose another flavor since the base of these cookies are made with cake mix.

My friends and I decided to kick off an annual cookie baking day to make the holidays more merry.   We baked 4 types of cookies that day and this one made the cut.  All because it only has 4 ingredients.  How easy it that?  And it was one of the easier recipes that the kids could participate in.

  It’s pretty much fool proof.  We sent our husbands packing to the bar and we baked the day away…….

Ingredients:

1 container of cool whip

1 box of lemon cake mix or any flavor cake mix you prefer

1 egg

1/3 cup powdered sugar

Procedure:

  Put cake mix in a large bowl.  Add cool whip and egg,  Mix!!

The mixture will be gooey like so……

  The easiest way to form these cookies is to round a spoonful of cookie mixture into one spoon and forming a ball with another spoon by alternating  with both spoons so you don’t have to touch the mixture with your hands.

Because believe you me, this stuff can get quite sticky.  Then plop  it into your powdered sugar bowl.  Roll around to coat.  Place it on a parchment lined cookie sheet and bake at 350 for 10 to 12 minutes.

Let  cool and serve or place in an air tight container.  They will last for up to 2 weeks.  I am telling you these are a show stopper.  You can thank me later for sharing.  That or just follow me and vote this recipe five stars. 🙂  More Christmas cookie cheer to come!!!!!!!

